PCV Theory Test certificate

In today’s post I received my PCV Large Vehicle Theory Test Pass Certificate which confirms that I can go ahead and book my Practical Driving Test. The pass is valid for two years but somehow I don’t think it will be anywhere near that long before I take my practical test!

To drive professionally, which I may want to do later this year, I will also need to take my Driver CPC Case Studies Theory Test. This is based on information I’ve already learned while preparing for the 2-part test that I’ve just passed. It presents a series of theory questions based around a fictitional scenario, or Case Study. I suppose it’s designed to check that I understand how I would put the theory into practice, without actually doing it.

Anyway, I booked that module today and I’m due to take it in a couple of weeks time.

Leave a Reply

