Driver training – a deafening silence

Regular readers will have noticed a deafening silence on this blog on the topic of training to be a bus driver. The fact is, I’m waiting for a call from my instructor, who is currently preoccupied with office duties. I’ve passed all the theory modules of the PCV test and I’m now due to have practical training with two of my mechanic colleagues. So it’s a case of waiting by the phone. Metaphorically, of course.

Next up on the radar is the WHOTT ‘Drive It’ day which is this weekend. I’ve signed up to drive up to four of the heritage buses in their collection so news of this event will be posted sometime next week.

Leave a Reply

