Another PCV driving assessment day booked

So, after many months waiting for the call to go and have my PCV practical training and test in Somerset, I’ve decided to go it alone. Having found a suitable driving school closer to home, I’ve booked an assessment drive for 2 weeks time, which is exciting but potentially costly. I’m waiting to see how long the instructor thinks it will take me to get to test standard before I take the plunge and book the lessons. I might have to save a few more pennies!

6 comments on “Another PCV driving assessment day booked

  1. Mike Dan says:

    Good luck John I hope it works out for you.Mike

  2. Stephen says:

    As always ‘GOOD LUCK’ John I am sure it will be all worth it in the end.
    Stephen

  3. Graeme says:

    Yes, all the best John. The waiting would be doing my head in, so I’m not surprised you’ve plumped for this course of action; I know you were toying with the idea when we spoke at Torquay. Are you going with my recommendation or with someone else? You’re not exactly starting from scratch, so hopefully you won’t need too many lessons.

    • busmanjohn says:

      Sorry Graeme, I’ve forgotten who you mentioned when we met. I’ve arranged a session with a training school in Exeter with a distinctly yellow livery! Although they train LGV drivers mostly they also do PCV and they have a long track record.
      I’m hoping that, due to having done a bit of bus driving already, I won’t need a full 5-day course.

  4. Good on you John, pity that you have been let down and had to tread water for so long, lets hope you start moving forward to your ultimate goal before to long. (Could be right about needing to save those pennies though!)

Leave a Reply

