Bus conductor dates

Typical. You wait several months for a bus blog article and then two come along together!

After a long gap, I’ve been rostered to do a few conducting duties on the Service 400 ‘Exmoor Explorer’. I shall be doing the Exmoor trip next weekend (both Saturday and Sunday), 27th and 28th August. A few weeks later I’ll be doing another turn on Sunday September 18th.

In a separate development I will be doing a private hire conducting turn for another Westcountry operator with heritage buses on Saturday September 17th. If all goes to plan I will write about it afterwards.

On the driver training front, I’m not sure if I will be able to complete my training until the new year as I have used up nearly all my day-job holiday allowance. I have until May 2012 to take my practical test before the rules state that I have to do the theory test again. After all I’ve been through, I’m not going to let that happen!

One comment on “Bus conductor dates

  1. Paul Wilson says:

    Hi! I was wondering if anyone has any old and well worn bus driver’s/conductor’s trousers they would like to sell. Pictures would be apprecuated.
    Many thanks,
    Paul

Leave a Reply

