Another trade fair with heritage buses

This weekend I am due to attend another wedding fair, this time representing Crosville Motor Services at the Cadbury House Hotel. It’s a sumptous country hotel near Weston-super-mare owned by the Hilton group and the wedding fair is organised by the South West Wedding Guild.

As there is a large parking area available for exhibitors, we are planning to take three buses. Each one represents a different decade of bus history. Assuming all are fit to run, we will take KFM767 (ex-Crosville, 1950), YDL318 (ex-Southern Vectis, 1962) and LEU263P (ex-Bristol Omnibus, 1975). I’ve put my name down to travel with the Southern Vectis Lodekka and, if I play my cards right, I might even get to drive it too!

It promises to be a very busy day and I’m hoping that our new promotional slideshow will draw potential customers to our stand.

Leave a Reply

