A Merry Christmas to one and all!

Well, what a busy few weeks it’s been! For a change I haven’t been busy ‘on the buses’, just getting ready for the festive season. Cards, presents, Carol Services, visiting friends and family, and so on. I hope that some of you, like me, will find a few moments to ponder on the child in the manger, who grew up to be the man on the cross. When I get a moment (is that really likely?) I plan to write a review of 2014, which has turned out to be a vintage year, in more ways than one!

But now, in honour of the season, I’ve given Hants & Dorset 1220 (Bristol FLF DEL893C) a quick repaint into Tilling Red. This was prompted by a comment on Facebook, where I also posted this photo in its original (green) form.

Atworth-santa-hat-repaint

“Oi Butler, you can’t wear that ridiculous hat on duty! I’ll ‘ave you for that!”

Leave a Reply

