Bus conductors’ Rule Book

While posting comments in a Bristol Lodekka-related Facebook group I mentioned a Bus Conductors’ Rule Book that I wrote several years ago and a few people have asked if they can have a copy. It is for their benefit that this is posted here.

Conductors-Rule-Book

This was written by me in 2009 specifically for Quantock Motor Services and with their Service 400 ‘Exmoor Explorer’ in mind. The Rule Book is based on traditional practice but is obviously tailored towards the needs of QMS at that time. Rule Books from other heritage operators (and indeed the major operators in years gone by) will have been significantly different.

A PDF copy of the Conductors’ Rule Book may be downloaded here.

4 comments on “Bus conductors’ Rule Book

  1. Brian Ware says:

    dear Sir
    how do i obtain one of these book s please i was a conductor from 1967 to 1970 i work at a musiem in st helens where we go out on old back loaders so they what me to train them up

    • busmanjohn says:

      Hello Brian, I think that you probably know more about conducting than I do! I wrote it with one particular operator and route in mind. If you are still interested feel free to download a copy using the link at the end of the post you’ve just read.

      • Brian Ware says:

        Dear Sir
        Please could you post me a copy of the bus conductor rule book
        my address is Mr B Ware 18 queens road Haydock St helens
        Kind Regards
        mr B Ware

      • busmanjohn says:

        Sorry, I don’t have any printed copies anymore as I left this operator some time ago. You can download a PDF copy from the link at the bottom of the page.

Leave a Reply

